

St. Patrick's Society of Montreal

FOUNDED 1834



BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

To. The Members of St. Patrick!

October 30, 2024

To: The Members of St. Patrick's Society of Montreal

Re: Report of the Nominating Committee

Vice-Presidents Christopher Deehy Carol McCormick Patrick Short

Pamela McGovern

TreasurerThomas Ireland

Secretary Maureen McCormick

Immediate
Past President
Ken Quinn

Other Directors

Kevin Callahan Richard Church Paul Doyle David Dubeau Mark Gallagher Louise Guimond William Hurley Jim Kearney

Geoffrey Kelley

Brian Marcil

George McCourt Laurie McKeown-Thomassin Ryan Morris Lori Morrison Shawn O'Donnell Mark O'Neill Kim Sullivan Danny Zangwill

Admin Assistant

Katie Irving

In accordance with Section 2 of Article 6 of the By-Laws of St. Patrick's Society of Montreal (the "Society"), the designated chair of the Nominating committee, Ken Quinn, convened and chaired meetings of the committee consisting of the following members: Laurie Bennett (resigned from the Committee August 26, 2024), Christie Brown, James Gallagher, and Scott Phelan. The committee hereby nominates the following 25 members (each of whom has consented to his or her nomination) for the offices set forth below across from their respective names for the term of office beginning at the next annual meeting of the members of the Society.

President and director: Carol McCormick

Vice-Presidents and directors: Christopher Deehy

Mark O'Neill Patrick Short

Treasurer and director: Ryan Morris

Secretary and director: Maureen McCormick

Immediate Past President and director: Pamela McGovern

Other directors: Laurie Bennett

Kevin Callahan
Richard Church
David Dubeau
Mark Gallagher
Louise Guimond
William Hurley
Thomas Ireland
Geoffrey Kelley
Douglas Leahey
Brian Marcil
George McCourt
John McElligott
Sherri McGurnaghan
Laurie McKeown-

Thomassin
Lori Morrison
Kim Sullivan
Dan Zangwill

This letter constitutes the report of the Nominating Committee. According to the By-Laws of the Society, the report of the Nominating Committee must be delivered to all members of the Society. This is being done via the transmission of this letter to all members. The report will also be mailed to those without an e-mail address on file, and will appear in the News section of the Society's website: www.spsmtl.com.

Any Regular Member or Life Member (each as defined in the By-Laws of the Society) in good standing may nominate himself or herself or another Regular Member or Life Member for any of the elected offices of the Society set forth above. All such nominations must:

- (a) be in writing;
- (b) be signed by the nominator and by 5 other Regular Members or Life Members;
- (c) include an indication of the consent of the nominee; and
- (d) be received by the Secretary of the Society no later than 14 days prior to the annual meeting of the members, or **December 3**, 2024

via mail or courier to:

Maureen MCCormick Secretary St. Patrick's Society of Montreal 6767 Cote St. Luc Road, Suite 1 Montreal, QC., H4V 2Z6

or a scan thereof sent by e-mail to: office@spsmtl.com.

We look forward to your attendance at the annual meeting of the members of the Society to be held on **December 17, 2024**. Further information will be provided shortly.

Sincerely,

Maureen MCCormick Secretary